10 Iconic Dining Chairs You Should Know

Wishbone Chair: Designed by Hans Wegner, the Wishbone Chair is known for its distinctive Y-shaped backrest and handwoven paper cord seat.

Tulip Chair: Created by Eero Saarinen, this chair is characterized by its futuristic, single-piece, pedestal base and swiveling seat.

Eames Dining Chair Wood (DCW): Another iconic creation by Charles and Ray Eames, the DCW features a molded plywood seat and backrest

Cherner Armchair: Norman Cherner's design is famous for its curvaceous plywood shell and graceful silhouette.

Panton Chair: Designed by Verner Panton, this chair was one of the first to be made entirely from a single, continuous piece of material - molded plastic.

Bertoia Side Chair: Harry Bertoia's wire mesh chair is celebrated for its airy, sculptural design, and it provides comfort through its flexible structure.

Louis Ghost Chair: Designed by Philippe Starck for Kartell, this transparent polycarbonate chair is a modern take on the classic Louis XVI armchair.

Arne Jacobsen Series 7 Chair: Known for its curvy, minimalist design, this chair is a masterpiece of Danish modern design.

Eames Aluminum Group Chair: Another Eames creation, this chair is famous for its use of aluminum and soft, padded upholstery

Egg Chair: Designed by Arne Jacobsen, this iconic chair features a unique, egg-shaped design,

Swipe Up To See More Interesting Stories